Centres' Directors

Dr. Imad Ibrik - Energy Research Center (ERC)

Specialized in Power System Engineering and Planning, Dr. Imad Ibrik holds a ‎doctorate degree in Electrical Engineering. He is currently Coordinator of Scientific ‎Centres, Associate Professor and Director of Energy Research Centre of An-Najah ‎National University. He is also a consultant and expert in the area of Energy ‎Efficiency and Renewable Energy‏.‏

Prof. Jalal Dabbeek‎ - Urban Planning and Disaster Risk Reduction Center

Jalal Dabeek, Professor at the Faculty of Engineering and IT, holds a PhD in ‎earthquake engineering ‎(design buildings resistant to earthquakes and disaster risk ‎reduction). He is Director of Urban Planning and Disaster Risk Reduction Centre at ‎An-Najah ‎and Vice President of Palestinian National Agency for Disaster Risk ‎Mitigation.‎

Dr. Amjad I.A. Hussein - Analysis, Poison Control and Calibration ‎Center (APCC)‎

Dr. Hussein finished his graduate study toward Ph.D. in Medical Sciences from ‎Kanazawa University, Japan. ‎Currently, he is a lecturer at faculty of Medicine and Health ‎Sciences and appointed as Director of Poison ‎Control and Chemical-Biological Analysis ‎Centre. His research interest is Antimicrobial activity of nano-particles ‎in different medical ‎and pharmaceutical combinations.

Dr. Sanaa Alsarghali - Constitutional Studies Centre and UNESCO Chair on Human Rights and Democracy and Peace

The first Palestinian female Assistant Professor in constitutional law in Palestine. She also holds an LLM in law from Durham University and a BA in Law from An-Najah University.

Dr. Abdel Fattah R. Hasan - Water and Environmental Studies Institute (WESI)

He is staff member, Civil and Environmental Engineering Assistant Professor, a former Head of the Civil Engineering Department at An-Najah University. Currently he is running the Water and Environmental Studies Institute (WESI) at An-Najah University and is member of Nablus Municipal Council.

Mr. Bilal Salameh - Community Service and Continuing Education Center

Mr. Salameh holds an MA in Community Service and another one in ‎Educational Management. He is a former ‎Dean for Students’ Affair and is ‎currently Director of the Community Service and Continuing Education Centre ‎at ‎An-Najah.‎

Dr. Hani Al-Farran - Interior design and TV decoration Centre

Dr. Al-Farran is a lecturer at An-Najah’s Faculty of Fine Arts. He obtained his PhD in interior ‎architecture (Television Decoration and Lighting division) from Damascus University. Currently, He ‎is the Director of the Interior Design and Television Decoration Centre and Head of the Applied Arts ‎Department at An-Najah.‎

Subscribe to our newsletter

Receive updates and latest news direct from us. Simply enter your email below

© 2020 An-Najah National University